All right stop! Collaborate and listen (Sharing Points)

March 25, 2008

Mac Office 2008 and MOSS

Filed under: MOSS — stephenmuller @ 5:46 am

I was asked about issues with MOSS and the Macs Office 2008 and the level of integration, I am horrified to learn they are creeping in to the workforce…(sorry Antin, teasing).Anyway it took me a while to find details on how well MOSS and Office 2008 integrate, so I will post the link as I believe it will becoming more of an issue. I also understand from the comments and blogsphere that more and more users want the same level of integration as does Office 2007..I must say I am surprised at the lack of integration but at least it has check in and check out functionality..

http://www.microsoft.com/mac/itpros/default.mspx?CTT=PageView&clr=99-15-0&target=36ae43a9-5dd3-49ab-a304-ca4d5feb66ee1033&srcid=99914fd4-21d0-40c4-9dec-b3b2eb5e3b1b1033&ep=7

Is the ugly link.. Has anyone had any experience with it (Office 2008 and MOSS not the link) 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

